top of page


La Esperanza Clinic's leadership team is a dynamic group of dedicated individuals, including medical professionals and strategic visionaries, committed to delivering compassionate, quality healthcare.

Dean Munn la esperanza clinic.jpg
Dean Munn
Chief Executive Officer

Dean Munn is the Chief Executive Officer at La Esperanza Clinic since 2019.


He understands the importance of giving back and works diligently to ensure quality healthcare is accessible to everyone. His passion is to work with others to improve the culture of La Esperanza Clinic, improve public perception and understanding of the mission, and increase the number of people accessing healthcare services.


Bringing with him vast experience in the field of education, as he has held various leadership, training and coaching positions throughout his career at San Angelo Independent School District and Region 15. In addition to these qualifications, Munn has developed his skills in the areas of accountability and improvement, strategic planning, grant management, and human resources.

Marc Wimpee La Esperanza Clinic.jpg
Marc Wimpee, MD
Chief Medical Officer

Marc Wimpee, MD, is the Chief Medical Officer at La Esperanza Clinic, a position he has held since 2006. He graduated from Texas Tech University School of Medicine in 1983 and went on to do his residency at the Department of Orthopedics at Texas Tech from 1983 to 1988, followed by a fellowship in orthopedic hand surgery from 2004 to 2005.

In addition to his CMO work at La Esperanza Clinic, Marc has been a Medical Director for Journey Recovery Center since 2020 and a Co-creator and board member of the area Diabetes Coalition since 2017. From 2006 to 2010, he instructed and directed orthopedic surgery residents at TTUSM. He has also been the Area Director for TMA Physician Health and Rehab since 2006 and facilitated management of the Angelo Clinic Association from 1988 to 1995. In addition, he served as Medical Director of five nursing care facilities in Lubbock, TX from 1983 to 1988.

Rosie Castaneda 2_edited.jpg
Rosie Castañeda
Chief Financial Officer

Rosie Castañeda is the Chief Financial Officer for La Esperanza Clinic, where she has been working since 2013.


She received her BBA in Accounting and MBA with Specialization in Health Care Management from Angelo State, and was recognized as one of the “20 Under 40” in 2022. Rosie has extensive experience within La Esperanza Clinic, having held various positions during her 10 years with the team - including accounting manager, staff accountant and comptroller.

She is passionate about "Providing quality care to all people" and her goal is to "Increase our presence in the surrounding counties" and serve more patients within San Angelo. Her skill set includes team work and creativity - a combination that ensures success for both herself and those she works with.

Jessica Hogeda la esperanza clinic.jpg
Jessica Hogeda, RN
Chief Operations Officer

Jessica Hogeda, RN is the Chief Operations Officer at La Esperanza Clinic.


She has been with the clinic since 2017 and her expertise is creating teams and setting goals, with actionable items to achieve them. In recognition of her leadership, she was the recipient of the TACHC Emerging Leader Award in 2019. Jessica strives to create access for more patients as well as provide evidence based guidelines for high quality care.


She started her journey with La Esperanza Clinic as a charge nurse at the Chadbourne Clinic before becoming its Director of Nursing and then Chief Operations Officer.


Her passion for rallying department teams and motivating them to be their best for patients drives all of her work.

Ed Dotson la esperanza clinic.jpg

Ed Dotson
Director of Information Technology

Year Started:  2007

"My focus is to make La Esperanza Clinic the most technologically advanced clinic in San Angelo."


Kendra Guerrero

Director of Marketing and Development

Year Started:  2022

"La Esperanza Clinic is a place of refuge for those seeking quality health care services. We strive to create relationships with our patients and the local community by connecting them to resources, support and education. Our mission is to ensure everyone can access the care they need, when they need it. My focus is to create a brand for La Esperanza Clinic that represents and reflects the mission."

Roman Meza La Esperanza Clinic.jpg

Roman Meza

Director of Facilities

Year Started:  2019

"My passion is assisting all staff members with their needs in a timely manner and making sure that the facilities are in a normal operation mode so that we can provide the best medical and dental care in San Angelo and surrounding communities."

Elli Ono la esperanza clinic.jpg

Elli Ono

Director of HR

Year Started:  2022

"I aim to improve organizational health through effective teamwork, collaboration, and respect. My passion is to help employees see their potential and build a supportive relationship where they feel safe. My goal is for each employee to feel recognized for their contributions and supported daily."

Maria Ramirez la esperanza clinic.jpg

Maria Ramirez, BSN, RN

Director of Nurses

Year Started:  2022

"I love being a part of the Nursing Department and having a role in ensuring everyone in our community has access to healthcare. It's rewarding to lead and mentor our nursing staff and then see the growth in every one of them. La Esperanza Clinic feels like home and I'm blessed to be a part of this great team!"

Andrea Riggan.jpg

Andrea Riggan, LVN, PCMH CCE

Director of Compliance and Quality Improvement

Year Started:  2018

"I am passionate about every patient that comes through our doors and how we can better provide each person a quality healthcare experience. It is my goal to ensure La Esperanza Clinic is looked to as the Medical Home for families throughout the Concho Valley."

Alan Rodriguez.jpg

Alan Rodriguez, DDS

Director of Dental

Year Started:  2023

La Esperanza Clinic
Board Members

  • Quinda Feil-Duncan, Chair Person

  • David Vessel, Vice Chair Person

  • Monica Navarro, Secretary

  • Fonda Galindo, Treasurer

  • Fred Alvarez, Board Member

  • Julian Beseril, Board Member

  • Johnny Wilson, Board Member

  • Mary Ybarra, Board Member
  • Marta Luckavich, Board Member

  • Preston Wimberly, Board Member

  • Hannah Heare, Board Member

bottom of page